Illustration students showcase their artistic talents at Chalk! FIT

street-art-drawing-artwork-chalk1

street-art-drawing-artwork-chalk5

street-art-drawing-artwork-chalk4

by Robert Conway

I just had to take a walk by the Chelsea’s Fashion Institute of Technology again to check out the finished chalk art illustrations drawn by 60 of the school’s illustration students, kind of makes me wish I took Illustration when I went there instead of majoring in Advertising Design. My one regret is that I did not get more pictures because I was in such a hurry, I had to go across the street and catch the 1 train uptown because there was another crazy deadline I had to take care of at work. Anyhow, if you are anywhere in the neighborhood of 7th Ave. between 27th and 28th Streets you should definitely check out Chalk! FIT, before the elements wash everything away.

street-art-drawing-artwork-chalk3

street-art-drawing-artwork-chalk

street-art-drawing-artwork-chalk2

February 15, 2014

2 thoughts on “Illustration students showcase their artistic talents at Chalk! FIT

Leave a Reply

