Art students display their artwork at Chalk! FIT

street-artists-drawing-artwork-color5

Chalk! FIT can bee seen today at New York’s Fashion Institute of Techology

street-artists-drawing-artwork

street-artists-drawing-artwork

by Robert Conway

On my way to work this morning, after dropping my son off at school in Chelsea and then going to my favorite art supply store by New York’s Fashion Institute of Technology (my alma mater) to pick up some acrylic paint and brushes when I noticed these wonderful chalk drawings. I was told that it was a special event being held by the school called Chalk! FIT which involves 60 FIT Illustration students showcasing their talents. The event is going on on Monday, 10/28, from 8am-6pm on buildings at 7th Ave. between 27th and 28th Streets.

street-artists-drawing-artwork

street-artists-drawing-artwork

February 15, 2014

2 thoughts on “Art students display their artwork at Chalk! FIT

  1. Hi bob, just wanted to let you know I want to re-blog one of your posts next week, I think you have lots of awesome art and pictures…If I haven’t really been back to your post and others , I have a daughter that is quite sick so not much time..you have a great weekend..
    sherri, really this comment for a couple of your post..great
    Sherri
    thank you lots for liking my post today
    I think everyone is mad at me because I haven’t got back to there comments.

    • hi Sherri, sure you can re-blog anything you wish, I to have been a little slow answering my comments lately also, I have been in a bit of a funk. I hope you daughter feels better, that must be very stressful for you. I don’t think anyone is mad at you about the comments, sometimes it takes me a while to figure out what to say in a reply, just try to take it easy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

